Ocean Exploration Advisory Working Groups Members

Co-Chairs MemBers

Dr. Robert Ballard ,Institute for Exploration Mystic, CT
Dr. Larry Mayer Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping University of New Hampshire Durham, NH 


Dr. Vera Alexander - University of Alaska University of Alaska Coastal Marine Institute  Fairbanks, AK
Dr. Jamie Austin - Institute for Geophysics, University of Texas, Austin, TX
Mr. Jesse Ausubel - The Program for the Human Environment, The Rockefeller University, New York, NY
Dr. Ruth Blake - Yale University, New Haven, CT
Dr. Patricia Fryer - University of Hawaii, Honolulu, HI
Mr. Terry Garcia -Mission Programs, National Geographic Society, Washington, DC Dr. Bruce Gilman- Sonsub, Inc., Houston, TXDr. Marcia McNutt - President and CEO, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Research Institute,Moss Landing, CA
Kym Murphy - The Walt Disney Company, Burbank, CA
Dr. Tom Rossby - University of Rhode Island, Narragansett, RI
Dr. Timothy Shank - Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Woods Hole, MADr. Haraldur Sigurdsson- University of Rhode Island, Narragansett, RI