Research and Development Portfolio Review Task Force Members


Roberta Balstad, Special Research Scientist, Columbia University
Peter Kareiva, Chief Scientist, The Nature Conservancy (SAB Member)


Susan Avery, President, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (SAB Member)
Lesley-Anne Dupigny-Giroux, Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Department of Geography,
University of Vermont; VT State Climatologist
Frank Kudrna, Principal Water Resource Engineer, URS Corporation, Chicago
Berrien Moore, Dean, University of Oklahoma College of Atmospheric & Geographic Sciences
Jim Sanchirico, Professor, University of California, Davis (SAB Member)
Jerry Schubel, Executive Director, Aquarium of the Pacific (SAB Member)
John Snow, Regents Professor of Meteorology, University of Oklahoma

SAB Liaison

Ray Ban, SAB Chair and Consultant, Weather Industry and Government Partnerships, The
Weather Channel