Environmental Information Services Working Group Members


Dr. John Snow - Regents’ Professor of Meteorology, Dean Emeritus, College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences, University of Oklahoma
Dr. Bradley Colman - Director of Science - Weather Science,  The Climate Corporation  

SAB Liaison

Mr. Robert S. Winokur - Consultant


Dr. Tom Altshuler  - Vice President And Group General Manager, Teledyne Marine Systems
Mr. Ronald J. Birk - Associate Principal Director, Vaeros Development, The Aerospace Corporation
Dr. Ann Bostrom - Professor, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington
Dr. Julie Demuth - Project Scientist II, Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Laboratory, NCAR
Dr. Melissa Finucane - Senior Behavioral and Social Scientist, RAND Corporation
Mr. David Fisher - Chief, Branch of Irrigation and Power, Bureau of Indian Affairs
Dr. William Gail - Chief Technology Officer, Global Weather Corporation 
Ms. Ilse Gayl - VP Strategy, Advanced Environmental Monitoring 
Mr. Mark Ghilarducci - Director, California Governor's Office of Emergency Services
Dr. Scott Glenn - Professor, Department of Marine and Coastal Science, Rutgers University
Dr. Bill Hooke - Associate Executive Director, American Meteorological Society
Dr. Jon Linker - President and CEO, Predictive Science Incorporated
Dr. Kevin Petty - Director of Science and Forecast Operations, TWC/IBM
Mr. Jonathan Porter - Vice President of Innovation and Development, AccuWeather, Inc.
Dr. Martin Ralph - Director, Center for Western Weather and Water Extremes
Dr. Mohan Ramamurthy  - Director, Unidata
Ms. Jillian Rodrigue - Assistant Director, Douglas County Emergency Management
Dr. Justin Sharp - Owner, Sharply Focused LLC 
Dr. Gavin Smith - Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture, North Carolina State University
Ms. Jean E. Vieux - President, Vieux, Inc. 
Dr. Robert Weller - Senior Scientist, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution 
RADM Jonathan White (USN, ret.) - President and CEO, Consortium for Ocean Leadership
Dr. May Yuan - Professor, School of Economic, Political, and Policy Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas
Dr. Xubin Zeng - Professor, Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Arizona