RESTORE Act Science Program Advisory Working Group Members


Dr. Dwayne E. Porter - Chair and Associate Professor, Dept. of Environmental Health Sciences, University of South Carolina, Arnold School of Public Health
Dr. Robert Dickey - Director, Marine Science Institute, Chair and Professor, Dept. of Marine Science, The University of Texas at Austin

SAB Liaisons

Dr. Michael Donahue - Vice President, Water Resources and Environmental Services
Ms. Jean May-Brett - STEM Partnership Coordinator (retired) Louisiana Department of Education

Subject Matter Experts Members

Dr. Joseph N. Boyer - Director and Professor, Plymouth State University, Center for the Environment
Dr. Christopher D’Elia - Dean and Professor, Louisiana State University School of the Coast and Environment
Dr. Richard E. Dodge - Dean, Oceanographic Center, Executive Director, National Coral Reef Institute, Nova Southeastern University

Dr. Yoko Furukawa - Section Head and Supervisory Geologist, Naval Research Laboratory Seafloor Sciences Branch

 Dr. Scott M. Glenn - Professor, Rutgers University, Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Dr. Thomas E. Miller - Professor, Florida State University, Dept. of Biological Science
Dr. Thomas J. Miller -Director and Professor, Chesapeake Biological Laboratory, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Dr. Nancy N. Rabalais - Executive Director and Professor, Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium
Dr. Christopher M. Reddy - Senior Scientist, Dept. of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Dr. Kurt E. Schnier - Professor, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts, University of California, Merced
Dr. Christine C. Shepard - Director of Science, Gulf of Mexico Program, The Nature Conservancy
Dr. Pamela K. Yochem - Executive Vice President, Hubbs-Sea World Research Institute
Dr. Paul Zimba, Associate Professor and Director, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi Center for Coastal Studies

Representative Members

Mr. Jeffrey Rester - Habitat & SEAMAP Coordinator, Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
Dr. Carrie Simmons - Deputy Director, Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Counci l

*Note that representatives from the RESTORE Centers of Excellence are to be determined.

Ex-officio Members

Dr. Anthony Chatwin - Director, Marine and Coastal Conservation, National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
Dr. Pasquale F. Roscigno - Supervisory Environmental Scientist, Gulf of Mexico Region, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Dr. Maggie L. Walser - Senior Program Officer, Gulf Research Program, National Academy of Sciences
Dr. Charles A. Wilson - Chief Science Officer, Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative, Professor, Dept. of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Louisiana State University