September 19, 2012 Proposed New SAB Climate Working Group Members

	NAME	IAME Career Stage State Subject Area		Subject Area	Career Stage	State
	CONTINUING MEMBERS					
1	John A. Dutton, Storm Exchange, Prescient Weather	Senior	РА	Extremes, Wx and Cx risk, private		
2	Dr. James J. Hack, Oak Ridge, ORNL	Senior	TN	Modeling/HPC		
3	Dr. Holly C. Hartmann, U of Ariz	Senior	AZ	Hydrology regional		
4	Dr. Jeanine Jones, CA, Dept of Water Res	Senior	CA	Hydrology, applied		
5	Dr. Molly K. Macauley, Resources for the Future**	Senior	DC	Economist		
6	Prof. Ellen S. Mosley-Thompson, Ohio State	Senior	ОН	Polar		
7	Dr. Richard H. Moss, U of MD	Senior	MD	Earth Systems Science		
8	Prof. Steven W. Running, U of Montana	Senior	MT	Terrestrial, ecosystems		
	PROPOSED NEW MEMBERS			Subject Area		
9	Sarah Gille, Scripps	Early-Mid	CA	Ocean Obs		
10	Fuqing Zhang, Penn State	Early-Mid	PA	Atmos. dynamics weather-climate		
11	Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux, U. of Vermont	Mid	WA	Hydrology		
12	Ragu Murtugudde, U. Maryland	Mid-Senior	CA	Earth System Pred./Phys-Bio Coupling/Remote Sensing/Comm.		
13	Phillip Mote, Oregon State	Senior	OR	Regional/Adaptation		
14	Greg Holland, NCAR	Senior	СО	Extremes		

15	Jim Hurrell, NCAR**	Senior	CO	Climate variability	
16	<u>Natalie Mahowald</u> , Cornell	Mid	NY	Atmospheric chem. and aerosols/Carbon	Senior
17	<u>Scott Doney</u> , WHOI	Senior	MA	Ecosystems/Carbon	

** Suggested Co-Chairs

Current Climate Working Group Membership – As of 5/3/2012

	TERM 1 (3 years)	TERM 2 (3 years)	NOTES
Dr. Antonio J. Busalacchi		X	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2012
Dr. Richard "Rit" E. Carbone		Х	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2011
John A. Dutton	х		Appointed to 1st term until 7/18/2011
Dr. James J. Hack	х		Appointed to 1st term until 4/22/2012
Dr. Holly C. Hartmann	х		Appointed to 1st term until 4/22/2012
Dr. Daniel J. Jacob	х		Appointed to 1st term until 12/2012 - RESIGNED 4/2012
Dr. Jeanine Jones	х		Appointed to 1st term until 7/2/2011
Dr. Molly K. Macauley	х		Appointed to 1st term until 7/2011
Prof. Ellen S. Mosley- Thompson	х		Appointed to 1st term until 4/9/2012
Dr. Richard H. Moss	х		Appointed to 1st term until 12/2012
Dr. Leonard J. Pietrafesa		х	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2011
Dr. Jake Rice	х		Appointed to 1st term until 4/13/2012 - RESIGNED 4/2012
Dr. David A. Robinson		х	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2012
Prof. Steven W. Running	х		Appointed to 1st term until 4/13/2012
Dr. J. Marshall Shepherd	x		Appointed to 1st term until 7/2011 - RESIGNED 4/2012, NOW ON SAB

Dr. Robert A. Weller	х	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2011
Prof. Eric F. Wood	х	Appointed to 2nd term until 12/2011