Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Climate Working Group Members

Dr. Michael Anderson

State Climatologist
California Department of Water Resources

Dr. Cecilia Bitz

Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington

Dr. Kwabena Asante, PE

Senior Climate Specialist
GEI Consultants

Dr. Alicia Karspeck

Head of Research
Fabric Risk

Dr. Dennis P. Lettenmaier

Distinguished Professor of Geography
University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. Tamara Wall

Research Professor
Desert Research Institute and Deputy Director
Western Regional Climate Center

Dr. LeRoy Westerling

Chair, Faculty Senate
Professor, Management of Complex Systems
Ernest and Julio Gallo Management Program
University of California, Merced

Dr. Susan Fischer Wilhelm

Team Lead for Energy Related Environmental Research
California Energy Commission

Dr. Susan Wijffels

Senior Scientist
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Dr. Chelle Gentemann

SAB Liaison
Senior Scientist
Farallon Institute

Dr. Donald Wuebbles

SAB Liaison
The Harry E. Preble Professor of Atmospheric Science
University of Illinois

Mr. Jeff Privette

NOAA Liaison
Deputy Director
NOAA Center for Weather and Climate

Ms. Keelin Kuipers

NOAA Liaison
Deputy Director
NOAA Office for Coastal Management